Bylaws Committee

The Bylaws Committee reports to the President and consists of a chairman and four other members. The responsible officer shall be the Vice President of ACOEM. The Committee assumes the general responsibilities of all standing committees and in addition:

  1. Recommends to the ACOEM Board of Directors any changes in the bylaws that the Committee believes are indicated;
  2. Studies, edits and comments upon proposed revisions and/or amendments to the ACOEM bylaws as directed by the Board of Directors;
  3. Reviews the bylaws of proposed and existing component societies for consistency of their bylaws with the ACOEM bylaws and makes recommendations; and
  4. Coordinates with the 4Ps Committee to monitor compliance of policies and procedures with the bylaws. 


Bylaws Committee Members:

  • Muktar H Aliyu, MD, MPH, DrPH, FACPM, FACOEM
  • Beth A Baker, MD, MPH, FACOEM (Chair)
  • Marianne Dreger, MA (ACOEM Staff Liaison)
  • Lucy Free (ACOEM Staff Liaison)
  • Natalie P. Hartenbaum, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Samuel Peik, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • William S. Shaw, PhD
  • Mark C. Taylor, MD, MPH, FACOEM