Council on OEM Practice (COEMP)

The Council on OEM Practice assists in all matters related to the practice of occupational and environmental medicine referred to it by the president or Executive Committee. The Council is responsible for addressing the socioeconomic issues related to occupational and environmental medicine, including coding issues and how physicians receive payment for the services they provide, along with return to work and emergency preparedness issues. The Council seeks to identify and expand activities that support its mission. It works in concert with other councils whenever assignments overlap.

Mission Statement
To promote, defend, improve, and expand the high quality practice of occupational and environmental medicine. 

COEMP Members:

  • Imad A. Al-Jahdali, FRCPC, MB, FACOEM
  • L Kristian Arnold, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Robert C. Blink, MD, MPH, FACOEM (Co-Chair)
  • Steven A. Bowman, DO, MPH (Vice Chair)
  • John W. Burress, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • James W. Butler, MD, MPH, MRO, FAAFP, FACOEM
  • Jennifer H. Christian, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Marianne Cloeren, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • David L. Drury, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Robert W. Fleigelman, MD
  • Luke P. Lee, MD, MPH, MBA, CPA
  • David W. McKinney, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Kathryn L. Mueller, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Chang Rim Na, MD, FACOEM
  • Shawn M. Olson, MD, FACOEM
  • Julie Ording, MPH, BA (ACOEM Staff Liaison)
  • Tanisha K. Taylor, MD, MPH, FACP, CIME, FACOEM (Co-Chair)