Fellowship Examiners

The Fellowship Examiners Committee evaluates the qualifications of regular members and Masters proposed for Fellowship status and makes appropriate recommendations to the Board of Directors. The Committee is appointed by the President with approval of the Board. The term of office is three years with two new appointees each year.

Fellowship Examiners Committee Members: 

  • Muktar H Aliyu, MD, MPH, DrPH, FACPM, FACOEM
  • Melissa A. Bean, DO, MPH, MBA, FACOEM
  • Elizabeth DeWolfe (ACOEM Staff Liaison)
  • Stephen A. Frangos, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Natalie P. Hartenbaum, MD, MPH, FACOEM (Chair)
  • Pamela A. Hymel, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Daniel M. Janiga, MD, MPH, MRO, FACOEM
  • Scott C. Levy, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Douglas W. Martin, MD, FAADEP, FAAFP, FACOEM
  • Robert R. Orford, MD, MPH, MS, FACOEM
  • Steven Pike, MD, MS, MBA, JD, FACOEM
  • James A. Tacci, MD, MPH, JD, FACOEM
  • Mark J. Upfal, MD, MPH, FACOEM