Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee is chaired by the President-elect. The committee is responsible for evaluating the changing needs and directions of occupational medicine and for anticipating future needs to assure that ACOEM continues to have the capability to promote and protect the health of people at work and in their environment. The committee requires input from those other committees whose work may have an impact on both ACOEM resource allocations and the College's ability to anticipate and meet future needs. 

Strategic Planning Committee Members:

  • Robert M. Bourgeois, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Bill Bruce, MBA, CAE (ACOEM Staff Representative)
  • William G. Buchta, MD, MPH, MS, FACOEM (Ex-Officio Member)
  • James W. Butler, MD, MPH, MRO, FAAFP, FACOEM
  • Marianne Dreger, MA (ACOEM Staff Representative)
  • Stephen A. Frangos, MD, MPH, FACOEM (Chair)
  • Lucy Free (ACOEM Staff Representative) 
  • Michael J. Levine, MD, MPH, FACOEM
  • Scott C. Levy, MD, MPH, FACOEM (Speaker Elect of the House)
  • Francesca K. Litow, MD, MPH, MRO, FACOEM
  • Jill A. Rosenthal, MD, MPH, MA, FACOEM